Skip to main content

proHolz Student Trophy
woodencity

International competition for redensification and urban extension with wood

[Translate to en:]

proHolz Student Trophy 24

proHolz is hosting an international competition for students on the subject of building with wood for the fifth time. The possibilities and potential uses of contemporary timber construction in urban settings will be examined on the basis of three model construction sites in Vienna's expanding urban structure. proHolz Austria is launching the Student Trophy 24 in cooperation with proHolz Bavaria and with the support of the Building Construction and Design Research Department of the Institute of Architecture and Design at the Vienna University of Technology. Participants must be civil engineering and architecture students. Prize money totalling euro 15,000 is awarded for the proHolz Student Trophy 24.

Dates

Kick-off event

at the Vienna University of Technology

Video recording Kick-off proHolz Student Trophy 24

 

Deadline for submission of design work

Work has to be submitted digitally by upload

Registration / Submission

Jury project assessment

Evaluation of the submitted projekt works

Jury proHolz Student Trophy 24

Award ceremony

at the Vienna University of Technology

 

Taking part in the competition

All students of architecture and civil engineering who are registered at a university or university of applied sciences in the winter semester 2023/24 are invited to participate in the proHolz Student Trophy 24. The competition entry should be submitted in teams of at least two students – interdisciplinary collaboration is recommended.

Price money

The proHolz Student Trophy 24 competition is endowed with euro 15,000 in total. In a two-stage process, the international jury will name three winning projects and six recognitions. The following prizes will be awarded: For each of the three building sites, one winning project, endowed with euro 3,000, and two recognitions, endowed with euro 1,000.

Design task - Urban extension

The potential for inner-city expansion and consolidation using wood as a building material is the topic of the proHolz Student Trophy 24. The responsibilities related to design are concentrated on coping with existing structures. Urban areas are augmented and extended upon through contact with already-existing structures. The goal is to expand the urban fabric while preserving resources and generating new space.

Three typical construction sites in Vienna's developed structure serve as the foundation for implementing the competition challenge and pose some intriguing issues for urban discourse. The territory is bordered to the west by the area of the Favoriten Clinic and is situated in Vienna's 10th district south of Matzleinsdorfer Platz.
With a few notable exceptions, like Harry Glück's terrace house from 1974 or Rüdiger Lainer's "house with verandas" from 2008, the urban area is primarily typified by perimeter block buildings.

A school building expansion, an addition to a block edge and the vertical extension of a factory building built at the turn of the 20th century are among the design tasks for the three building sites. For urban redensification in these highly populated areas, creative solutions must work closely with the existing structures and the urban surroundings.

 

Building sites overview

Project 1
School building expansion

Knöllgasse 61, 1100 Vienna

Project 2
Addition to a block edge

Inzersdorferstraße 100, 1100 Vienna

Project 3
Vertical extension

Zur Spinnerin 8-10, 1100 Vienna

Notes on the design project
In principle, the project teams are free to choose how to organise the design project for all decisions that go beyond the basic specifications published in the tender. For good ideas, it is also possible to break out of the given specifications.

The specific building regulations for Vienna, specifications and limitations may be exceeded to a reasonable extent, especially as the competition is organised internationally and it cannot be assumed that there is a profound knowledge of the regulations in Austria, but a logical framework should be respected (building height, fire protection, escape routes, etc.).

When drafting the project, attention should be paid to plausibility and planning quality (building culture) and to the consideration of what constitutes a successful timber construction project. The urban environment must be taken into account in the planning; the project should create benefit in the surrounding urban structure.

Project 1: School buiding expansion
Q: Do the temporary buildings in the courtyard area have to be taken into consideration or does the spaces located there have to be added to the 4,500m2 gross floor area GFA of the new secondary school?
A: The temporary extensions in the courtyard area of the school on building site 1 can generally be ignored for the design project or only optionally and at the option of the planning teams and eventually the 8 school classes with additional rooms can be integrated into the design project in addition to the room programme of the new secondary school.
The spatial connection of the new volume with the existing building, open spaces and other shared areas with the possibility of skilful separation require increased attention in this design project.

Q: Is it possible to decide on the room program (how many new classrooms there should be, how many students can use the new extension at the same time)?
A: The new secondary school must be designed for around 400 students, taking into account the functional organisation chart. Flexibility in the design of the classrooms is important for utilisation over the life cycle of the school building.

Q: Can the existing building be modified? If so, to what level? Can existing uses be changed?
A: Intervention in the existing building is possible (but not necessary) if this is plausible (e.g. areas used by both types of school). The sensitivity in dealing with the historic existing school building, which contributes to the character of the neighbourhood, must be taken into account.
In any case, attention must be paid to spatial flexibility with regard to multiple use and the best possible utilisation of space, thus in the interplay between the new volume and the existing building.

Q: How should open spaces and break areas for the two types of school be dealt with?
A: We have different age structures, 6-10 years in the primary school and 10-14 years in the new secondary school. A sensible separation of the areas for both types of school with the flexibility to join them together and use them together if necessary (e.g. open spaces, sports areas) is a good strategy.

Q: How will the trees in the school courtyard be managed?
A: The existing trees should be largely preserved in order to create high-quality open spaces. If it makes sense and is necessary, the removal of trees is certainly possible (according to the Vienna Tree Protection Act, either a compensatory levy or replacement planting as specified by the authorities is then necessary).

Project 2: Addition to a block edge
Q: Is it intended to retain the existing buildings on the ground floor/basement level of building site 2 (Fressnapf shop and sports bar), or is a new building preferred?
A: The preservation of these non-high-quality structures or parts of them is optional. You have to ask yourself whether the preservation of this substance is appropriate from a structural and economic point of view; the existing users can also be accommodated in a new building.
The primary requirement on building site 2 is the creation of affordable living space and high-quality open spaces in the courtyard area (children playing, semi-public areas ...) with additional uses (retail, commercial, gastronomy ...) in the base zone.

Q: Is there a specified maximum building height?
A: The building height is not fixed, at least 4 floors above ground are to be built, the connection of the new building to the existing fire wall of the neighbouring building is necessary as specified.

Q: Do all existing car parking spaces in the courtyard have to be retained? (Reduction due to a new mobility concept)?
A: Car parking spaces do not have to be retained in the courtyard, the space there can probably be better utilised. It is not necessary to pay attention to the fulfilment of the parking space requirement in the design work, rather considerations and new proposals for future mobility in the city are interesting (alternatives to the car, sharing systems, etc...)

Q: According to the zoning plan, the site in Inzersdorferstraße is dedicated to building class 4 (building heigth min. 12 m, max. 21 m) in the front area and to building class 1 (building heigth min. 2.5 m, max. 9 m) in the area behind. Can building class 1 be exceeded?
A: Building class and building height are at the decision of the planning team, building class 1 is not advisable in this dense urban area, the connection of the new expansion to the existing fire wall according to the tender must be observed. The new building volume should provide added value for the surrounding areas and respond sensitively to the existing environment.

Project 3: Vertical extension
Q: What is the permitted building height? According to the zoning plan, it is 12 metres on the building site, which would not be sufficient for a minimum two-storey extension.
A: The permitted building height can be exceeded in the project work.

Q: Can the existing volume be modified? (e.g. by adding / converting stairs and lifts).
A: Interventions in the existing building are possible if they make sense for the design project.

Q: Can it be assumed without further information or without calculation proof that the existing building will sustain the new (preferably lightly constructed) extension?
 A: The load-bearing capacity of the existing building can be assumed, whereby the basis for the new extension and a reasonable load distribution and load transfer of the new building volume must be taken into account.

Q: Where are the sanitary facilities and supply shafts located in the existing building?
A: The provided plans of the existing building have been "simplified" for the design work, please refer to these plans when planning the project (load transfer etc.).
The existing courtyards offer the possibility of simple routing of the necessary vertical supply and access to the extension. Exact details of existing vertical installation shafts in the existing building are missing due to the many modifications there and the complexity, which we do not wish to address in the design task. When designing the extension, attention should be paid to ensuring that the vertical installation routing through the existing building runs as logically as possible in the area of the load-bearing structures, boundaries and walls and does not affect rooms and access areas.

Q: How far must barrier-free accessibility be ensured?
A: A high level of barrier-free accessibility must be ensured in the new building volume (however, it can also be argued that not 100% of the area is barrier-free for cost and functional reasons); barrier-free access to the courtyards and stairwells can be assumed in the existing building.

Competition Admin
Q: When and how do project teams register for the competition?
A: Registration can be done on the website proholz.at/student-trophy until the submission deadline on 01.03.2024. The project work must also be submitted there by uploading the data. Registration and data upload take place in 2 steps:
Step 1: Registration and submission number
During the registration process, the project teams receive the submission number for their project work. The submission number must be indicated on all project documents.
Step 2: Submission of project data and project team.
All documents are sent to proHolz Austria via data upload and details of the project team are entered in a web form.

Q: Are there any special requirements for creating the presentation video?
A: The jury will assess the project work objectively and neutrally in accordance with the criteria set out in the competition brief, so the project team can describe the basic ideas behind the design very freely, as if the presentation were taking place in person in front of the jury (which is unfortunately not possible for organisational reasons). The architectural model is intended to illustrate the spatial volume of the project. The material, scale and level of detail of the architectural model are at the decision of the project team.

Contact

Sieglinde Weger
Project management, Austria

weger(at)proholz.at

Franziska Vogl
Germany

vogl(at)proholz.at

Lorena De Agostini
Italy

deagostini(at)promolegno.com

Višnja Košćak
South-East Europe

koscak(at)holzcluster-steiermark.at

Małgorzata Wnorowska
Poland

m.wnorowska(at)forestor.pl

With the kind support of

Review of the proHolz Student Trophy 22

Around 300 students worked in interdisciplinary teams and submitted 91 contributions. The prizes were awarded at a ceremony at the Vienna University of Technology on May 19, 2022.

Learn more about the proHolz Student Trophy 22 in this brochure:

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

proHolz Student Trophy
woodencity

Internationaler Wettbewerb zum Nachverdichten und Weiterbauen von Städten mit Holz

proHolz Student Trophy 24

proHolz lobt zum bereits fünften Mal den internationalen Wettbewerb für Studierende zum Thema Bauen mit Holz aus. Auf Basis von drei exemplarischen Bauplätzen im gewachsenen städtischen Gefüge in Wien werden Potenzial und Einsatzmöglichkeiten des modernen Holzbaus im urbanen Raum ausgelotet. Ausgelobt wird der Wettbewerb von proHolz Austria in Kooperation mit proHolz Bayern und mit der Unterstützung des Forschungsbereichs Hochbau und Entwerfen am Institut für Architektur und Entwerfen der TU Wien. Zur Teilnahme eingeladen sind Studierende der Fachrichtungen Architektur und Bauingenieurwesen. Die proHolz Student Trophy 24 ist mit einem Preisgeld von insgesamt 15.000 Euro dotiert.

Termine

Kick-off Event

an der Technischen Universität Wien

Video Aufzeichnung Kick-off proHolz Student Trophy 24
 

Einreichschluss Entwurfsarbeiten

Die Einreichung erfolgt digital mittels Upload
 

Jurysitzung

Beurteilung der eingereichten Projektarbeiten

Jury proHolz Student Trophy 24

Preisverleihung

Technische Universität Wien, Festsaal

Programm Preisverleihung

Teilnahme am Wettbewerb

Zur Teilnahme an der proHolz Student Trophy 24 sind alle Studierenden der Fachrichtungen Architektur und Bauingenieurwesen eingeladen, die im Wintersemester 2023/24 an einer Universität oder Fachhochschule gemeldet sind. Der Wettbewerbsbeitrag soll in Teams von mindestens zwei Studierenden – empfohlen ist die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit – eingereicht werden.

Preisgeld

Der Wettbewerb proHolz Student Trophy 24 ist mit insgesamt 15.000 Euro dotiert. Im zweistufigen Verfahren wird die internationale Jury drei Siegerprojekte und sechs Anerkennungen benennen. Folgende Preise sind zu vergeben: Für jeden der drei Bauplätze je ein Siegerprojekt, mit 3.000 Euro dotiert, und je zwei Anerkennungen, mit 1.000 Euro dotiert.

Entwurfsaufgabe - Stadt weiterbauen

Die proHolz Student Trophy 24 legt den Fokus auf das Potenzial für die innerstädtische Ergänzung und Konsolidierung mit dem Baustoff Holz. Der Schwerpunkt der Entwurfsaufgaben liegt im Umgang mit Bestandsbauten. Im Zusammenspiel mit bestehenden Strukturen werden Stadträume ergänzt und weitergebaut. Ziel ist es, neuen Raum zu schaffen, Ressourcen zu schonen und gleichzeitig eine Aufwertung des gewachsenen urbanen Gefüges zu erreichen.

Basis für die Umsetzung der Wettbewerbsaufgabe sind drei exemplarische Bauplätze im gewachsenen Gefüge in Wien, die einige interessante Fragestellungen für den städtischen Diskurs aufwerfen. Das Rahmengebiet befindet sich im 10. Wiener Gemeindebezirk südlich des Matzleinsdorfer Platzes und wird im Westen durch das Areal der Klinik Favoriten begrenzt. Das „Grätzel“ ist bis auf wenige Ausnahmen, wie das 1974 errichtete Terrassenhaus von Harry Glück oder das 2008 errichtete „Haus mit Veranden“ von Rüdiger Lainer, stark von Blockrandstrukturen geprägt.

Die Entwurfsaufgaben für die drei Bauplätze beinhalten die Erweiterung eines Schulgebäudes, die Ergänzung im Blockrand und die Aufstockung eines zu Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts errichteten Fabrikgebäudes. Hierbei sind im engen Zusammenspiel mit den bestehenden Strukturen und dem urbanen Kontext innovative Lösungsansätze für das städtische Nachverdichten im dicht verbauten Raum gefragt.

Bauplätze im Überblick

Bauplatz 1
Erweiterung Schule

Knöllgasse 61, 1100 Wien

Bauplatz 2
Ergänzung Blockrand

Inzersdorferstraße 100, 1100 Wien

Bauplatz 3
Aufstockung Bestand

Zur Spinnerin 8–10, 1100 Wien

Allgemeines zum Entwurfsprojekt
Grundsätzlich haben die Projektteams die freie Wahl zur Gestaltung des Entwurfsprojektes für alle Entscheidungen, die über die in der Auslobung veröffentlichten Basis-Angaben hinausgehen. Man darf für gute Ideen durchaus auch aus dem Vorgegebenen ausbrechen.

Die spezifischen Bauvorschriften für Wien, Vorgaben und Begrenzungen dürfen im vernünftigen Maß überschritten werden, zumal der Wettbewerb international ausgelobt ist und die profunde Kenntnis des Regelwerkes in Österreich nicht vorausgesetzt werden kann, ein logischer Rahmen soll aber eingehalten werden (Gebäudehöhe, Brandschutz, Fluchtwege usw.).

Beim Entwurf des Projektes soll auf Plausibilität und planerische Qualität (Baukultur) geachtet werden und auf die Überlegung, was ein gelungenes Holzbau-Projekt ausmacht. Das Städtische Umfeld muss bei der Planung beachtet werden, das Projekt soll Mehrwert schaffen im umgebenden urbanen Gefüge.

Bauplatz 1: Erweiterung Schule
Q: Müssen die provisorischen Zubauten im Hofbereich berücksichtigt bzw. das dort untergebrachte Raumprogramm zusätzlich zum Volumen von 4.500m2 Bruttogeschossfläche der neuen Mittelschule Platz finden?
A: Die provisorischen Zubauten im Hofbereich der Schule auf Bauplatz 1 können grundsätzlich für das Entwurfsprojekt ignoriert werden bzw. nur optional und nach eigenem Ermessen von den Planungsteams berücksichtigt und eventuell die 8 Schulklassen mit Nebenräumen im Entwurfsprojekt zusätzlich zum Raumprogramm der Neuen Mittelschule integriert werden.
Die räumliche Verbindung des neuen Volumens mit dem Bestand, Freiflächen und weitere gemeinsam genutzte Flächen mit geschickter Möglichkeit zur Abgrenzung erfordern gesteigertes Augenmerk bei diesem Entwurfsprojekt.

Q: Können Nutzungen selbst bestimmt werden (Wie viele neue Klassenräume es geben soll, wie viele Schüler:innen gleichzeitig den neuen Anbau nutzen können)
A: Die Neue Mittelschule muss für etwa 400 Schüler:innen ausgerichtet sein, unter Berücksichtigung des Funktions-Organigramms. Flexibilität in der Gestaltung der Klassenräume ist für die Nutzung im Laufe des Lebenszyklus des Schulbaus wichtig.

Q: Kann man den aktuellen Baubestand verändern? Wenn ja, wie weit? Kann man bestehende Nutzungen umändern?
A: Eingriff im Bestand ist möglich (muss aber nicht), wenn dieser plausibel ist (z.B. von beiden Schultypen genutzte Bereiche..). Dabei zu berücksichtigen ist die Sensibilität im Umgang mit dem historischen Bestand des Schulgebäudes, das zum Charakter des Grätzels beiträgt.
Auf alle Fälle ist auf räumliche Flexibilität hinsichtlich Mehrfachnutzung und bestmögliche Ausnutzung von Flächen zu achten, durchaus im Austausch zwischen neuem Volumen und Bestand.

Q: Wie soll mit Freiflächen, Pausenflächen für die beiden Schultypen umgegangen werden?
A: Wir haben unterschiedliche Altersstrukturen, 6-10 Jahre in der Volksschule und 10-14 Jahre in der Neuen Mittelschule. Eine vernünftige Trennung der Flächen für beide Schultypen mit der Flexibilität für Zusammenschließen und gemeinsame Nutzung bei Bedarf (z.B. Freiflächen, Sportflächen) bietet sich an.

Q: Wie wird mit dem Baumbestand im Hof der Schule umgegangen?
A: Der Baumbestand soll im Sinne des Schaffens von hochwertigen Freiräumen weitgehend erhalten werden. Wenn es Sinn macht und notwendig ist, ist das Entfernen von Bäumen durchaus möglich (Lt. Wiener Baumschutzgesetz ist dann entweder eine Ausgleichsabgabe oder eine Ersatzpflanzung nach Vorgabe der Behörde notwendig).

Bauplatz 2: Ergänzung Blockrand
Q: Ist ein Erhalt des Bestands im Bereich EG/ UG auf dem Bauplatz 2 (Fressnapf & Sportbar) erwünscht, oder wird ein reiner Neubau präferiert?
A: Der Erhalt dieser nicht hochwertigen Strukturen oder Teilen davon ist optional. Man muss sich die Frage stellen, ob der Erhalt dieser Substanz bautechnisch und im Sinne der Ökonomie angemessen ist, die bestehenden Nutzer können auch in einem neuen Volumen untergebracht werden.
Primär ist die Anforderung auf Bauplatz 2 das Schaffen von leistbaren Wohnraum und qualitätsvollen Freiräumen im Hofbereich (spielende Kinder, halböffentliche Bereiche …) mit weiterer Nutzung (Handel, Gewerbe, Gastro …) in der Sockelzone.

Q: Gibt es eine festgesetzte maximale Gebäudehöhe?
A: Die Gebäudehöhe ist nicht fixiert, es sollen mindestens 4 oberirdische Geschosse errichtet werden, die Anbindung des neuen Volumens an die bestehende Brandwand des Nachbargebäudes ist wie vorgegeben notwendig.

Q: Müssen alle bestehenden Parkplätze im Hof erhalten werden? (Reduzierung durch geändertes Mobilitätskonzept)?
A: Parkplätze  müssen nicht im Hof erhalten bleiben, die Fläche dort ist wohl besser nutzbar. Es muss bei der Entwurfsarbeit nicht auf die penible Erfüllung der Stellplatzvorgabe geachtet werden, vielmehr sind Überlegungen und neue Vorschläge für zukünftige Mobilität in der Stadt interessant (Alternativen zum PKW, Sharing Systeme usw…)

Q: Das Grundstück in der Inzersdorferstraße ist lt. Bebauungsplan im vorderen Bereich in der Bauklasse 4 ( min. 12 m, max. 21 m)  und im hinteren Bereich in der Bauklasse 1 (min. 2,5 m, max. 9 m) gewidmet. Darf bei einer allgemeinen Aufwertung die Bauklasse 1 stellenweise überschritten werden?
A: Bauklasse bzw. Gebäudehöhe liegen im Ermessen des Planungsteams, die Bauklasse 1 ist in diesem dichten städtischen Bereich eher nicht sinnvoll, die Anbindung der Erweiterung an die bestehende Brandwand lt. Ausschreibung ist zu beachten. Das neue Gebäudevolumen soll einen Mehrwert für die Umgebung bieten und sensibel auf das bestehende Umfeld eingehen.

Bauplatz 3: Aufstockung Bestand
Q: Wie hoch ist die für uns geltende zulässige Gebäudehöhe? Laut Flächenwidmungsplan beträgt Sie auf dem Bauplatz 12 Meter, was für einen mind. zweistöckigen Aufbau nicht reichen würde.
A: Die zulässige Gebäudehöhe kann in der Projektarbeit überschritten werden.

Q: Darf in das Bestandsvolumen eingegriffen werden? (zum Beispiel durch Zu- / Umbauten von Stiegenhäusern und Aufzügen).
A: Eingriffe im Bestand sind möglich, wenn für den Entwurf sinnvoll.

Q: Können ohne weitere Informationen bzw. ohne rechnerischen Nachweis davon ausgegangen werden, dass das Bestandsgebäude die neue (möglichst leicht gebaute) Aufstockung trägt?
 A: Man kann von der Tragfähigkeit des Bestandsgebäudes ausgehen, wobei auf die Basis für die neue Aufstockung und auf eine vernünftige Lastverteilung, Lastabtragung des neuen Bauvolumens zu achten ist.

Q: Wo befinden sich die Sanitärkerne und Versorgungsschächte im Bestand?
A: Die zur Verfügung gestellten Bestandspläne sind für die Entwurfsarbeit „vereinfacht“ worden, bitte sich bei der Projektierung an diese Pläne zu halten (Lastabtragung usw.).
Die bestehenden Höfe bieten die Möglichkeit einer einfachen Führung von notwendiger vertikaler Versorgung und Erschließung in die Aufstockung. Exakten Angaben zu bestehenden vertikalen Installationsschächten im Bestand fehlen wegen der vielfältigen Umbauten dort und entsprechender, nicht immer funktionaler Komplexität, auf die wir in der Entwurfsübung nicht eingehen wollen. Beim Entwurf der Aufstockung soll darauf geachtet werden, dass die vertikale Installationsführung durch den Bestand möglichst logisch im Bereich der Tragenden Strukturen, Abgrenzungen, Wände verläuft und Räume, Erschließungsflächen nicht beeinträchtigt.

Q: Wie weit muss Barrierefreiheit gegeben sein?
A: Auf weitreichende Barrierefreiheit im Neubauvolumen ist zu achten (man kann aber auch argumentieren, dass z.B. aus Kosten- und Funktionalen- Gründen nicht 100% der Fläche barrierefrei angeboten wird), im Bestand kann der barrierefreie Zugang zu den Höfen und Stiegenhäusern vorausgesetzt werden.

Wettbewerb Admin
Q: Wann und wie erfolgt die Anmeldung der Projektteams zum Wettbewerb?
A: Die Anmeldung kann bis zum Einreichtermin am 01.03.2024 auf der website proholz.at/student-trophy getätigt werden. Ebenso erfolgt dort die Einreichung der Projektarbeiten mittels Upload der Daten. Anmeldung und Daten-Upload erfolgen in 2 Schritten:
Schritt 1: Registrierung und Einreichnummer
Im Zuge der Registrierung erhalten die Projektteams die Einreichnummer für ihre Projektarbeit.
Die Einreichnummer muss auf allen Projektunterlagen angeführt werden.
Schritt 2: Einreichung Projektdaten und Projektteam.
Alle Unterlagen werden mittels Datenupload an proHolz Austria übermittelt und Angaben zum Projektteam in ein Webformular eingegeben.

Q: Gibt es spezielle Vorgaben für die Erstellung des Präsentationsvideos?
A: Die Jury wird die Projektarbeiten grundsätzlich unvoreingenommen und neutral nach den Kriterien lt. Auslobung bewerten, insofern kann das Projektteam sehr frei die Grundgedanken zum Entwurf schildern, so als ob die Präsentation persönlich vor der Jury stattfinden würde (was aus organisatorischen Gründen leider nicht möglich ist). Das Architekturmodell dient dem Umgang mit dem Raumvolumen des Projektes. Material, Maßstab und Detailierungsgrad der Ausführung liegt im Ermessen des Projektteams.

Kontakt

Sieglinde Weger
Projektleitung, Österreich

weger(at)proholz.at

Franziska Vogl
Deutschland

vogl(at)proholz.at

Lorena De Agostini
Italien

deagostini(at)promolegno.com

Višnja Košćak
Südosteuropa

koscak(at)holzcluster-steiermark.at

Małgorzata Wnorowska
Polen

m.wnorowska(at)forestor.pl

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

Das war die proHolz Student Trophy 22

Rund 300 Studierende haben in interdisziplinären Teams 91 Beiträge erarbeitet und eingereicht. Die Preise wurden am 19. Mai 2022 im Rahmen einer Festveranstaltung an der Technischen Universität Wien verliehen.

proHolz Student Trophy 22
woodencity – Städtische Nachverdichtung mit Holz

Die Ausgabe 2022 des internationalen und interdisziplinären Wettbewerbs für Studierende lotete anhand drei ausgewählter Bauplätze in München, Berlin und Wien das Potenzial zur Verdichtung mit Holz im urbanen Gefüge aus. Die Broschüre liefert Zahlen und Fakten zur Stadtentwicklung in den drei Städten und stellt die zehn prämierten Wettbewerbsbeiträge, die aus den insgesamt 91 Einreichungen hervorgegangen sind, vor.

Einzelpreis 0,00 €

Zum Produkt   Download